Hello Blog World

Well, this is my first time attempting to write a continuous blog. I decided to write one about having my daughter sleep in her own bed after 18 months, but she did so well that I had nothing to write about. But this blog is going to be about what I do. I am a stay-at-home mom and an artist. I LOVE being a mom. It is something I always wanted to do and I always knew that I would stay at home if I could. I have nothing against mom’s who work, but I just always knew that if I didn’t have to work, I wouldn’t.  So while I’m not being tortured by my now 3 year old, beautiful daughter, I try to pursue my other passion, art.
I do a little of everything. I started out doing small things like painting a picture or making something with misc items from around the house to give as gifts instead of spending money to buy one. One Christmas, I found out what Crests represented my in-laws names, and painted them on a piece of wood. Now my current “job” (btw, whenever I refer to this as my business or my job, it’s because it’s the dream, not so much an actual job or business), is making things to sell on Etsy. (click to see my page) I got into sewing in the past couple years, and started making baby accessories. I make changing pads, wipe holder, boppy pillows, breastfeeding covers, and burp cloths. My latest obsession is jewelry making. I make earrings and bracelets. I absolutely love making jewelry. I can be so creative.

So anyway, I guess this blog will be about what I’m doing in the art world, as well as stuff about being a mom. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

