Craft Fair

I cannot believe I forgot to post about the craft fair. I was so excited to get it all set up and then I didn’t even remember to post and tell everyone about it. So…….all in all, I would say it was a success. I made some money and made some contacts and possibly a couple new friends. So I think that’s pretty great.

 

I arrived at the housing office early to help set up. Once it was noon (the starting time), a few stray people started walking in. After about an hour, people really started coming in. I felt pretty good about all the stuff I had out because no one seemed to have anything that was exactly like my stuff. There were a lot of ladies selling hair bows. I would get a sale every once in a while. I had a lot of people asking me questions and that was great too. Any chance I get to just talk about myself is good. I handed out about 50 business cards. Of course I haven’t had anyone email me yet, but hey, they have my card.

Image

This is what my table looked like. Besides making some money and getting the word out about myself, the number one thing I got out of this experience was figuring out that I need a new way to display my jewelry. I have a couple of those things to hang necklaces or bracelets on, but the earrings need something to hang on. So now that is my project before the next craft fair. I already know what I am going to do, I just need to put it all together.

Leave a Reply

