It’s been pressed…in a fresh way

I am still fairly new to the blogging world. I tried doing it before and it just didn’t work out. Over the past few years I have seen that it’s becoming more of a thing to do and people have encouraged me to do it. So I figured I would try it. I keep this blog strictly craft related (with a little bit of motherhood thrown in) and I update as often as possible. So when I got an email the other day saying that was blog was “freshly pressed” I was like, “Okay… what does that mean?”

I have clicked on freshly pressed before and I thought that it was just a random selection of blogs that have been recently written. Like if you go on the Etsy main page, at the bottom there is a part with items that have just been put up for sale. If you click the refresh button, new ones come up. That is what I thought this was too. But then I read into it. I found out that it’s not just a random selection, that my blog was chosen to be put up there for a whole day. Whoa! The excitement started to sink in.

Last night I went to check my email and it was loaded with “please moderate” emails. What the heck? So I checked and there it was!! My blog, right there on the front page for everyone to see. And it’s still there!!! I was so excited that I took a screen shot to share with all my friends on my Facebook page.

There it is!! See it? On the top next to the photo of Simon Pegg!! I went to bed very happy last night.

I woke up this morning and there were almost 130 new emails!! “So and so is following your blog. So and so liked your post. So and so commented!” I cannot contain my excitement! This is just way too cool. I am finally able to branch out and have more people following what I do. And a few of my new followers have also liked my Facebook page which is way, way cool too because that is updated more often. So, thank you’s are in order.

Thank you to WordPress for choosing me to represent blogs on the front page.

Thank you to everyone who has and will comment on my blogs. I appreciate every single one of them!!!!

Thank you to my new followers. I hope you will continue to follow and comment and see what new things I create.

Thank you to my new Facebook fans!

And just thank you to everyone!! You are why I continue to be able to do what I love to do; be creative!!

Love to all of you!! You’re awesome! Happy Thursday!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brianna's Happy Life
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 12:21:47

    YAY! Your post was awesome, and I’m excited to be following your blog. Congratulations on FP!

    Reply

  2. Notes From The Backseat
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 16:18:49

    I’ve actually used that blog as inspiration for jack-o-lanterns and anniversary presents to send to my husband on deployment 🙂 It’s one of the open tabs on my browser as I type lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

