DIY Christmas Part 2

I can’t believe I forgot to post about this stuff! Well, I take that back. I CAN in fact believe it because I have been all kinds of busy since winter arrived. My daughter was home and I was trying to keep us busy, and since my husband has actually been home since mid December we have been keeping really busy. It’s been fabulous. Even when we are busy doing nothing we are really enjoying it and not spending time on social media. So, I can believe I haven’t been blogging. But now that we are on snow day number 2 and looking at number 3 tomorrow, I have that time to sit and blog. So… here we go.

I posted about some of the things I made for Christmas presents this year but there are a bunch I didn’t because I didn’t want to ruin surprises, or I wasn’t done yet =cough, daughter’s quilt, cough=.

First up, a pair of mugs. I had seen these on one of those Facebook ads and immediately thought of a friend in Arizona. I went to dollar tree for the mugs, used my glass paint (the kind you bake so it’s permanent), and sent them off. Simple but awesome! I knew they’d be perfect.

20170109_160544

Next up is a jewelry set I was commissioned to make. Have I said lately that returning customers are my absolute fave? Seriously. They are what keep me going in my “business” and I’m so incredibly grateful. Back to the jewelry. The recipient is an “aunt” to a beautiful young girl named Leann. So I made her a bracelet with her name and a matching pair of blue earrings. The blue and crystal beads on the clasp side of the bracelet really add something special while keeping weight on that side so the name is always on top.

Next up is something I did not make, but rather something I received. I told my husband I wanted a new address book and planner for Christmas. I had no idea what he and my daughter had in store for me. They bought simple books but went online to find handmade paper to cover the books in. The pink and purple are hand-marbled and the inside covers are cotton paper. They are extremely unique and they did all the work so they are extra super special!!!

Last on the list is the quilt I finally finished for my daughter. She LOVES it! It’s thick and warm and she has covered up with it every night since.

The quilted part is big squares of a bunch of her favorite things. There is a layer of felt under that. Then the back and binding is a piece of fleece. She loves to cover up with the fleece side and then she can see the quilted side.

20161222_14594720161222_145927

Next up for Chrissy’s Creative Creations is a commissioned baby set for the same lady who commissioned the bracelet and earrings. #returningcustomer!!! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

